Project: 2776

The year is 2776 and an evil alien threatens to destroy our glorious nation. Obviously, the only choice is to travel back in time with George Washington to prove America is worth saving.

Major Robot partnered with 2776's creators The Levinson Brothers and Rob Kutner, and designer Heather Bradley to create the website for the crazy musical extravaganza that is 2776. Some of the artists featured on this album are: Aimee Mann, Andy Richter, Yo La Tengo, Ira Glass, Neko Case, Will Arnett, and Alex Trebek.

Can America be spared? You'll have to find out for yourself!

Proceeds from the project benefit OneKid OneWorld.